BoxyCharm – January 2017 – Unboxing and Review

BoxyCharm - January 2017 - Unboxing and Review

BoxyCharm – January 2017 – Unboxing and Review

Hey guys and dolls! Here is the breakdown of January 2017’s BoxyCharm!

BoxyCharm is a monthly beauty subscription box. It costs $21 billed monthly or you can pay for 3, 6 or 12 months in advance and get a discounted price. Each month you get 5-6 products and there will be a minimum of 4 full size products. This box will include a mixture of skin care, makeup, nail care, fragrance and more. Although, this is a pricier box, it is always a good value for the price you pay. Just like the Ipsy bag, if you don’t have a lot of extra money to spend but want to get new beauty products every month and have the ability to try different items, this box is for sure a good way to do it!

Keep on reading for a description of each item and don’t forget to watch my YouTube video of the un-boxing!

Watch the un-boxing (BoxyCharm starts at 3:45 in) , see swatches and hear my first impressions of each product!

 

And now the products!

Adesse
Ultra Suede Matte Coat

Adesse Ultra Suede Matte Coat - boxycharm january 2017

The description reads: Mattifies any polish by delivering a flawless, smooth, matte finish. Super sophisticated look for any manicure.

#Boxytip: After applying color polish, apply one coat and allow to dry. May apply everyday to maintain the sueded matte effect.  Apply on one nail or all to create a one-of-a-kind look. May also be used as a French tip over color polish to create a unique, dual texture look.

This will cost you $18.00 and can be purchased at https://adesseny.com/

Crown
Soft Fan Brush SS017

Crown Soft Fan Brush SS017 boxycharm january 2017

The description reads as: A soft brush designed for light powder applications for all over the face as well as along the neck and décolleté.

#Boxytip: Get your glow on! Use this fan brush to dip into your favorite highlighter and gently sweep back and forth across desired areas.

This brush will cost you $12.99 and can be purchased from https://www.crownbrush.com/

Vintage
Highlighter Double

Vintage Highlighter Double BoxyCharm January 2017

The description reads: Add a beautiful wash of color and subtle, sexy shimmer with this limited edition illuminating face highlighter set. Wear it alone or as a beautiful highlight over pretty blush or bronzer – the reflective pearls add radiance on contact, adding a delicate glow and diamond-like finish to the skin.

#Boxytip: Using a powder blush brush, sweep the illuminating Face Highlighter on the apples of your cheeks and cheekbones after blush has been applied. For an added glow, dust lightly over freshly hydrated skin on the forehead, nose and chin.

This will cost you $35.00 at  https://www.vintagecosmetics.com/

Oscar Blandi
Pronto Dry Shampoo Spray

Oscar Blandi Pronto Dry Shampoo Spray BoxyCharm January 2017

The description reads: Pronto Dry Shampoo is the ultimate time saver – in a spray version. It refreshes, revives, and rejuvenates the hair in a matter of minutes – no water or blow-dryer required. This dry shampoo removes excess oil and product build-up without stripping your hair while instantly boosting volume.

#Boxytip: Shake well. If nozzle clogs, rinse with warm water. Hold can 6-8″ away from head and spray product onto scalp and hair, especially at roots. Massage vigorously. Allow to dry before using fingers to shake out excess product. Brush out thoroughly.

This is listed as costing $23 but is no longer available for purchase. However, there is now a powder that is supposed to do the same thing and costs $21 and can be purchased at http://www.blandiproducts.com

PÜR
Château Cheek Stain

PÜR Château Cheek Stain boxycharm january 2017

The description reads: Give your cheeks the perfect wash of color with PÜR’s Château Cheek Stain. This gel-like formula melts onto your skin to give your look a dewy fresh glow. Add a dab for barely there tint or layer it on for a dramatic flush of moisture-rich color. Either way you wear the cheek stain blush, your skin will thank you.

#Boxytip: Dab the cheek stain blush color directly to the cheek and blend upward and outward using the blending brush applicator.

This will run you $26 and can be purchased at http://www.purcosmetics.com

My Final Thoughts:

I was pretty happy with this months bag! However, I do have one major gripe. Let’s start with the good. I love a good matte top coat on my nails, especially for darker colors. While I don’t usually use gel blushes, I did like this color and the fact that it came with a brush attached. As for the packaging, the packaging make it a great product that is great for taking with you to touch up your make up on a night out. I wasn’t a fan of the crown brush. I like getting brushes but the texture wasn’t all that great. The Vintage highlighter duo were great colors, especially for my complexion. I enjoyed trying out this new product. Even more so, since it was a brand I had never heard of before and I might not of heard of it without receiving it in the box this month.

My favorite product in the box was the Oscar Blandi Pronto Dry Shampoo. This is BY FAR the best dry shampoo I have ever used. It smells SO good and it works awesome. My gripe was that I couldn’t find it to buy online on the website provided once I ran out. On the other hand, I found it on Ebay and after intensive searching I found it on Derm Store. Incidentally, there is another product by Oscar Blandi that is a dry shampoo, that seems to be similar right down to the scent. Here’s to hoping it is the same thing but in powder form.

In Conclusion, the total value of the box was $114.99. So, for $21, I really made out with the value of this box! BoxyCharm usually knocks it out of the park every time and I would say this time was no different!

I want to hear from you!

Are you a member of BoxyCharm? What did you get in your box? Did you like it this month?

**Disclaimer**

**This box was purchased by me. All links are purely for your convenience and are not affiliate links**

You may also like