January 2017 – Ipsy Bag – Unboxing and Review

Hey guys and dolls! This is January 2017 – Ipsy Bag – Unboxing and Review !

Ipsy is a monthly beauty and makeup subscription box. It costs $10 each month and you get 4-5 products  in your bag. They are either full size or deluxe size products. These products come in a really cute makeup bag. This is probably my favorite subscription bag out of all of the ones I have subscribed to. I have had a subscription to this service continuously, the longest out of all of the subscription services I have used. I think it’s one of the best values in terms of beauty subscriptions. If you are short on cash but love beauty products and want to try new things without spend lots of dough, this is the way to do it!

*Fun Fact! “ipsy” comes from the Latin word ipse, meaning “sense of self.”

Keep on reading for a description of each item and don’t forget to watch my YouTube video of the un-bagging!

 

January 2017 – Ipsy Bag – Unboxing and Review

January 2017 - Ipsy Bag - Unboxing and Review

Watch the un-bagging, see swatches and hear my first impressions of each product!

And now to the bag!

                                                                                             January 2017 Ipsy BagThis months bag is a grey/silver-ish bag with a sort of mesh overlay. I really love this bag and will for sure being throwing my on the go essentials in to it and tossing it in to my purse!

NOTE Fragrances
Pink Peony Eau de Parfum

NOTE Fragrances Pink Peony Eau de Parfum - January 2017 Ipsy Bag

This fragrance is described as: pink peony + citrus + musk + blond amber = a totally modern take on a delicate, girly scent. Spritz it on and people will ask what perfume you’re wearing all day.

The full size will run you $74.00 for 60 ml or you can purchase the 30 ml for $42.00. This month when using the code “IPSY30” you will recieve 30% off your orders at www.notefragrances.com.

SL Miss Glam
Blend Beauty Brush L34

SL Miss Glam Blend Beauty Brush L34 - January 2017 Ipsy BagThe description reads: No boring brushes here! Of course we totally love the purple handle (side note: it’s not only pretty, but much easier to find in an overcrowded makeup bag). The ombré bristles are made of a super soft synthetic material, and the shape is ideal for applying color either just in the crease, or all over your lid.

This brush will run you $13.50 but this month when you use the code “SLIPSTER” at www.slmissglam.com you will get 30% off of your purchase!

F.U.N Lacquer
F.U.N Lacquer TGIF

F.U.N Lacquer F.U.N Lacquer TGIF - January 2017 Ipsy Bag

 The description reads: It may look like straight gold in the bottle, but once you swipe it on you’ll find that it’s more holographic, with hints of copper shimmer. We’re big fans of it worn on its own, or layered over a nude.

This will run you $11.50 per bottle but this month with the code “IPSY” at www.funlacquer.com you will receive 5% off of your purchase.

ModelCo
BLUSH Cheek Powder in Peach Bellini

ModelCo BLUSH Cheek Powder in Peach Bellini - January 2017 Ipsy Bag

 The description reads: Peach bellinis make us happy, but this namesake blush makes us even happier. The perfect coral color, it’s neither too red, too pink, nor too orange, and never fails to brighten up our complexion. Micro pigments blended into the pressed powder make for sheer, yet radiant, color.

The product goes for $22.00 at www.modelcocosmetics.com. There is no coupon code for this blush.

Mannakadar Cosmetics
Fantasy 3-in-1 Eyeshadow

Mannakadar Cosmetics Fantasy 3-in-1 Eyeshadow - January 2017 Ipsy Bag

The description reads: Your makeup bag is about to lighten up. We love using this as an eyeshadow, blush, or a highlighter! Bonus: It’s highly pigmented, so you won’t have to pile it on for impact.

This will cost you $19.00 to purchase but this month if you use the code “IPSY30” at www.mannakadarcosmetics.com you will receive 30% off of your purchase.

My Final Thoughts:

I was very happy with this months bag! I love the brush. The fragrance was not something I would buy myself but I will keep it in a makeup bag at work and possibly in my purse.  I always love their brushes, so this was another good one to add to my collection. Accent nails are always in my nail rotation and this is a really good sparkly nail polish for that purpose! I love the model co peach bellini blush. Peach is the shade I use most when it comes to blush, so this was a great score! The jury is still out on the Manakadar 3-1 blush-highlighter-eyeshadow but I think it has great potential once I figure out how I actually want to use it. The total value of the bag was $66.00 not including the actual bag or the perfume sample, so for $10.00, I would say this months was a home run!

I want to hear from you!

Are you a member of Ipsy? What did you get in your bag? Did you like it this month?

**Disclaimer**

**This box was purchased by me. All links are purely for your convenience and are not affiliate links**

 

 

You may also like